Skip to content

Give a blogger a cookie stamp

April 15, 2014

Chef'n cookie stamp

Chefn cookie stamp

Chef'n cookie stamp

Chef'n cookie stamp

Chef'n cookie stamp

Chef'n cookie stamp

Chef'n cookie stamp

Chef'n cookie stamp

… and she’s bound to bake cookies!

When the lovely people at Chef’n got in touch to ask if I wanted to try their new cookie stamp I immediately thought of this peanut butter biscuit recipe I’d pinned.  Never one to turn down new kitchenware, I accepted their offer and this is the result: cute, and tasty too!

The cookie stamp arrived in a handy little plastic pot to keep all the bits together rather than them rolling all over your baking drawer, which is genius.  I currently keep my most used cutters in a ziplock bag but this is much snazzier!  The cutter doubles up as the lid, so once you pop that off you just select your stamp shape and screw it in to place inside the cutter.  Then it’s just a case of cut, stamp, repeat.  There are five stamps to choose from: flower, star, heart, crown and butterfly.  I stuck to the three simpler shapes for this test and they all worked well, although the heart stamp didn’t screw into place very well so had a tendency to fall out whilst stamping which was a bit of a faff.  The others were brilliant though, overall it felt sturdy and the results were great!

As I made peanut butter biscuits I opted to decorate with jam, chocolate, and chocolate sprinkles so nothing too fancy.  They would work really well with plain old water icing and other sprinkly bits too, or the stamps alone would jazz up some plain shortbread.  I’ll definitely be using it again!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2014 10:35 am

    These are so cool xx

    • May 3, 2014 7:29 pm

      Thanks! I’m excited to experiment with them some more.

  2. May 23, 2014 8:56 pm

    They’re so cool! I’ve not seen cookie stamps before. And with a peanut butter biscuit recipe – perfect!

    • May 26, 2014 2:29 pm

      I hadn’t seen them before either, but it’s a great idea!

Say hello

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

