Skip to content

Hang a shining star upon the highest bough

December 20, 2013

Christmas fireplace

Christmas tree

Christmas tree

CgaEMh on Make A Gif, Animated Gifs

This is our first Christmas in our lovely flat and I might have gotten a bit carried away with the decorating.  I went a bit mad on pinterest and decided I was going to come up with something stylish and perfect, of course.  I eventually settled on a style I’m calling eclectic-vintage-Scandi-bright only for the boyfriend to throw a spanner in the works by complaining that there wasn’t enough red or gold on my pinterest board, and that he actually really likes tinsel thank you very much.  After a few days of ridiculous stropping I finally realised that it isn’t just about me so we chose things we liked together and spent a jolly afternoon throwing them at the tree.  I am so in love with the final result I think we’ll take that approach every year!  And I even got him to agree to pose for this ridiculous tree-decorating gif (if you’re reading via email you may need to click through to the blog to see it in all its glory)!

I’ll be back after Christmas with the usual home made gift round ups (have to avoid pre-Christmas spoilers) and photos of presents and turkey and party hats.  Until then, I hope you have yourself a very merry little Christmas.

PS.  I am still quite a lot in love with the eclectic-vintage-Scandi-bright advent calendar, free printable courtesy of Mr Printables, cutting and folding and sticking courtesy of me.

PPS.  I am also a bit in love with our Christmas stockings (yes there’s some red and gold in there!), for which I followed this easy tutorial and even I managed them in just a few hours.  There’s still time for you to make some before the 25th!

PPPS.  This is my new favourite Christmas song.  Enjoy!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2013 11:42 pm

    I love it! Slightly sad that we’re going away for a week and were away last weekend, and therefore didn’t bother to get festive!

    • December 25, 2013 7:48 am

      Hopefully it is super festive where you’re going! I just love decorating for Christmas, I can’t resist!

  2. Anne permalink
    December 23, 2013 9:35 am

    Oh ster it looks so beautiful! Glad Macbuster got a look in too :-) Bough? X

  3. Anne permalink
    December 23, 2013 11:06 pm

    Order is restored to the world once more :-) x

  4. December 24, 2013 9:37 am

    I love the gif so much! It is super fun and your place looks gorgeously festive x

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

  5. December 30, 2013 3:18 pm

    It looks beautiful! You should be so proud of all your efforts. So cosy!
    Hope you had a super Christmas! x

Trackbacks

  1. Christmas creativity | domestikated

Say hello

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

