Skip to content

Brilliant bunting

February 2, 2011

I’m having a bit of a busy week so I’m just popping by to share a couple of brilliant bunting tutorials I’ve spotted recently.  If your week is not as busy as mine, why not try one of them out and bring some bunting joy to your life?  Seriously, since I introduced just a little string of basic bunting into our house my life has been so much more joyful.  Well, it is when I’m looking at that little string of bunting, at least.

Brilliant bunting tutorial number one: make your own bunting stamp with instructions from pilli pilli (and a cute ‘wordless tutorial’ to boot!)

Brilliant bunting tutorial number two: transform a boring paper lantern with teeny tiny little flags with instructions from You had me at bonjour (via Old Sweet Song).  Isn’t this the best thing you’ve seen all year?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 9:35 am

    Doing it! Doing the lampshade thing IMMEDIATELY!

  2. February 2, 2011 12:50 pm

    Oh my god how did I not think of using corks for stamps. I’ll be picking up a bottle on the way home do finish one of my projects.

    I love bunting so much, bunting and pom poms and wine! haha

  3. February 2, 2011 10:00 pm

    I have literally just poped a bottle of bubbly and thought, I should keep the cork for something crafty (and to celebrate the fact that I never get champagne!) – I am going to make a Valentines stamp right now!

    Blue Skies,
    Charlotte xo

  4. February 4, 2011 3:35 pm

    That lampshade has to be one of the happiest things that I have ever seen! What is it about bunting that’s just so cheery?

    Thanks for the inspiration as always, x

  5. February 4, 2011 8:45 pm

    Bunting stamp? Love it! Definitely one I may try soon :)

  6. February 5, 2011 10:20 pm

    Glad you all like them so much! I just thought you might!

  7. February 6, 2011 7:24 am

    eek! that bunting stamp tutorial is wonderful.

  8. February 7, 2011 11:04 pm

    i’m loving both of these projects – very cute!!

  9. February 8, 2011 8:49 pm

    Wow, I absolutely adore the bunting around the paper lantern….genius!

Say hello

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

