Skip to content

Gorgeous garlands

January 26, 2011

I’ve been struck down with a nasty cold this week so have spent the day ensconced in the sofa with endless hot drinks, boxes of tissues, lemsips and of course my laptop.  And what better to help raise my (currently very sorry for themselves) spirits than a collection of gorgeous garlands from around the internets?  Hope they bring a smile to your face too!

Best ever cupcake liner pompoms how-to on design sponge

Pretty and romantic (it’s made from an old copy of Pride and Prejudice!) paper garland for sale in A Rambling Fancy’s shop

I’ve loved this wall of garlands since the first moment I saw it on Seeds and Stitches

Glamourous gold and silver garlands (complete with diy instructions!) on momtastic

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 3:28 pm

    I really love the Hello Lucky DIY using the cupcake cases. Genius! As a baking queen where would you suggest getting a good variety of different case designs?!

  2. January 26, 2011 3:35 pm

    Ah hope you feel better soon! (And that the garlands helped in cheering you up, they certainly did me!)

  3. January 26, 2011 3:46 pm

    Katy – I’ve never actually ordered from them but bake it pretty have a brilliant selection!

  4. January 26, 2011 9:44 pm

    love the different ways you can use cupcake liners for garlands – instant party atmosphere!

  5. January 27, 2011 2:08 pm

    I hope you feel better soon! I’ve just discovered http://rubyrhino.wordpress.com/ and thought you might like a good blog find to keep you company! x

  6. January 29, 2011 8:11 pm

    These are great! I love the cupcake liner bunting!

  7. Christine H. permalink
    January 30, 2011 8:00 pm

    Awwww, thanks for including me! I really want a wall of garland now—what a great idea!

Say hello

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 134 other followers

