Skip to content

Inspiration chain

November 24, 2010

I know this has been doing the rounds in the blogosphere, but this thankful paper chain is not only beautiful, it’s appropriate to this post too.  Firstly, the thankful part: happy thanksgiving, Americans!  Secondly, the chain part: it’s time to introduce my next giveaway, as part of The Inspiration Chain.  Chris of Mince and Skirlie started the chain by giving me a copy of one of his favourite, most inspiring recipe books, so now it’s my turn to give one of my most inspirational cookbooks to one of you lucky bloggers!  The only condition is that you then keep the chain going by giving away a recipe book that inspires you, and so on, and so on.  If you want more info, or if my description doesn’t make sense, check out the original inspiration chain post.

I was delighted to win a copy of Ripailles, but was then immediately presented with a serious problem: which book should I choose to send to one of you?  Should it be an old classic like Delia, a much loved favourite like Nigella, or a new love like Ching?  Well, I’ve opted for one of our newest but most inspiring books, the wagamama cookbook.  All the goodness of wagamama amazingness in the comfort of your own kitchen – what’s not to love?!

So, if you want some inspiration, wagamama style, and you fancy being the next link in the chain, leave a comment on this post telling me what your favourite thing to do with noodles is by midnight next Wednesday, 1st December.  I’ll pick a winner soon after that and let you know where to go next to follow the chain.  Let’s inspire each other!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Christine H. permalink
    November 25, 2010 2:47 am

    Ok, I had never heard of Wagamama but now I am intrigued! I admit I haven’t really cooked with noodles too much, but I do love to order pad thai takeout—does that count? XD

  2. November 25, 2010 11:56 am

    Eat them!

  3. November 25, 2010 3:21 pm

    I TOTALLY need inspiration. Same ol’ same ol’ with me. I just love that they take 4 minutes and *bing* ready!

    May I also take time to say hoorah to the Primrose Bakery book that I see lurking. My baking bible.

Trackbacks

  1. Inspiration Chain Update « Mince and Skirlie
  2. Progression « domestikated

Say hello

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

