Skip to content

Inspiration: buttons

February 24, 2010

I’m going to be sharing some of the things I love this week in an attempt to get past my blogging block.  We’ve covered papercuts and now we’re on to buttons!  I love buttons.  They make me inexplicably happy.  They are just so little and pretty!

I know I mentioned these amazing biscuits recently, but how could I blog about buttons without pointing you towards these beautiful shortbread ones?  Even the printable recipe download is pretty!

If crafty buttoniness is your thing, there are loads of tutorials around the blogisphere.  Two that have particularly caught my eye are this brilliant button bracelet and this super fun cushion.  I wonder if Mr M would let me fill our couch with those?  And if you, like me, like things that look like buttons but are not actually buttons, maybe these cute as a button coasters will appeal.

Sticking with the things-that-look-like-buttons theme, I’m sure you’ll love these button dishes.  Aren’t they lovely? 

This feels like a bit of a disjointed collection of buttony loveliness; there are just so many beautiful button pictures and objects out there that I really struggled to pick out just a few to share with you!  I’ll be back tomorrow with some more inspirations; maybe felt, or cake, or letterpress, or wood, or alphabets …

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 1:09 am

    Love this post – such cute things!

  2. February 26, 2010 10:28 am

    Thanks Mallory, and it’s nice to have you here! Glad you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it. A day spent looking at buttons – bliss!

Say hello

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

