Skip to content

Doctor Who?

January 2, 2010

Are you a Doctor Who fan?  I am, and I am so sad to see these two go.  I think they have been my favourite pairing of recent years, him with his amazingly expressive face and bubbling enthusiasm, and her with her genius comic timing and determination to keep him in check, but both of them with that wonderful ability to make you laugh one minute and cry the next.  I’m sure I’ve shared them before, but you can find a couple of my favourite moments with these two here and here.

However sad I am about it, it’s out with the old and in with the new for 2010, and the preview trailer for the new series does look pretty exciting/dramatic/thrilling/terrifying/action-packed (delete as you wish); check it out here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 3:49 pm

    It was a great but sad sendoff for David Tennant. I can’t wait for the blu-ray to come out in February.

  2. Kathleen permalink
    January 12, 2010 12:16 pm

    Grr. I’m only just calming down about that episode. Very happy to say goodbye to RTD.

    That bit in your pic is one of my fave Donna moments.

  3. January 13, 2010 9:45 pm

    Ah, I do love Donna. Fingers crossed the new Doctor and companion will be as good as those two (but I don’t see how they could be!)!

Trackbacks

  1. tv treats « domestikated
  2. Biscuits « domestikated

Say hello

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

